more from
Tee Pee Records
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

For Those Which Are Asleep

by The Skull

supported by
Tom's Reviews
Tom's Reviews  thumbnail
Tom's Reviews Man, everything about this album is amazing. Eric had such a great voice, it's presence was huge, and created such a phenomenal vibe. Add that to some of the best doom riffs this side of Black Sabbath, and you have the makings of greatness!!
RIP Eric Wagner Favorite track: Sick of It All.
nundo7704 🇺🇸💀🤘🏻
nundo7704 🇺🇸💀🤘🏻 thumbnail
nundo7704 🇺🇸💀🤘🏻 I don’t know where to begin when describing this album. Just a perfect album. The riffs, the hooks and of course Eric Wagner’s unique vocals. A modern sound but yet still old school doom. Fkn’ love both of The Skull 💀 albums, IMO they are some of the best albums I’ve heard in a LONG time in these recent times. And when you do go to listen to this album, twist a fatty and crank this loud!!! 💀🤘🏻🎸🎧 Favorite track: Sick of It All.
kyle deturk
kyle deturk thumbnail
kyle deturk for all the bands that came back or o.g. doom dudes that are putting out albums this is one of the best to cross my tracks cheers
more... more...
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    THE SKULL -- featuring original members Eric Wagner (vocals) and
    Jeff "Oly" Olson (Drums) of American Doom Metal Legends TROUBLE,
    alongside longtime TROUBLE bassist Ron Holzner, guitarist Lothar Keller (SACRED DAWN) and former PENTAGRAM guitarist Matt Goldsborough will release their debut album For Those Which Are Asleep on November 4 via Tee Pee Records, the NYC independent record label known for releasing landmark albums from acts such as High on Fire, Graveyard, Earthless and Sleep.

    Written and recorded this past spring, For Those Which Are Asleep features ten tracks of elemental Heavy Metal and is the first full length album to feature Wagner, Holzner and Olson since the 1995 release of TROUBLE's critically acclaimed LP Plastic Green Head. The new record's greatest strength is how well it captures the apocalyptic trudge that Trouble delivered from the first downbeat of their 1984 debut, but now unequivocally propelled by the hallmarks of a hungry new band fueled by new blood. The mighty voice of Wagner is on full display; the vocalist proving on For Those Which Are Asleep that he still wields an eerie power at the mic. Titanic riffs abound as Keller and Goldsborough weave ominous atmospheres over the molten, crushing core of Holzner and Olson's sinister strut. Make no mistake, THE SKULL are in complete command of their craft and have capably created a modern classic; a recording where atmosphere is established as drums crash, guitars blare and stories are told.

    Includes unlimited streaming of For Those Which Are Asleep via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more
    ships out within 3 days

      $17.98 USD or more 


The Door 05:39


released December 30, 2015


all rights reserved



The Skull Chicago, Illinois

contact / help

Contact The Skull

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Skull, you may also like: